No Time Like The Present

Standard

Happy New Year!

It’s a new year and with that, a whole new set of goals.  I am focused on expanding my writing career this year and have decided that there is no time like the present to get started.  You don’t get anywhere without taking one step at a time and I intend to do just that.  I am starting with several small goals for the month:

1. Network: I am talking to anyone I know who might be able to help me connect with writing projects and letting them know that I am available.  I am a big believer of stating your intention to the Universe.  It can’t help you if you don’t ask for what you want.

2. Regular Blogging: I am working on a calendar of topics for myself to keep me posting regularly.  This exercise will not only keep me writing, but also will (hopefully) open me up to growth in areas that I want to learn about.

3. Read: I have a stack of “writing” books on my shelf that I have been wanting to read.  I will begin attacking at shelf this week.

What are your writing goals for the year?

About Stephanie Dreyer

Stephanie Dreyer is the founder of VeegMama, a lifestyle brand sharing new approaches to healthy living and eating. She encourages her readers to live their best life every day through food, wellness, and personal fulfillment. She is also a children's book writer and mom of three. Stephanie was most recently featured on KCAL 9 in Los Angeles and Chickpea Magazine. She is a contributing author in the #1 Amazon Bestselling Book, Sexy Fit and Fab Sirens. Her new ebook, VeegMama's Guide To Going Vegan is available on Amazon Kindle, Nook, and iBooks. Visit my blog at http://veegmama.com.

Leave a Reply

